
SUBCHAPTER 32P - LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES 

 

21 NCAC 32P .0101 NAME OF LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY 

The name of a limited liability company to practice medicine shall not include any adjectives or other words not in 

accordance with the ethics of the medical profession. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-12; 57C-2-01; 90-14(a)(6); 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

21 NCAC 32P .0102 PREREQUISITES FOR ORGANIZATION 

(a)  Before filing the articles of organization for a limited liability company with the Secretary of State, the organizing 

members shall submit the following to the Board: 

(1) a registration fee as set by Rule .0006 of this Subchapter; and 

(2) a certificate certified by all organizing members, setting forth the names and addresses of each person 

who will be employed by the limited liability company to practice medicine, and stating that all such 

persons are duly licensed to practice medicine in North Carolina, and representing that the company 

will be conducted in compliance with the North Carolina Limited Liability Company Act and this 

Subchapter. 

(b)  A certification that each of the organizing members is licensed to practice medicine in North Carolina shall be 

returned to the limited liability company for filing with the Secretary of State. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-4; 55B-10; 55B-12; 57C-2-01; 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

 

21 NCAC 32P .0103 CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION 

A Certificate of Registration for a limited liability company shall remain effective until December 31 of each 

odd-numbered year.  A Certificate of Registration shall be renewed biennially on application forms supplied by the 

Board.  The application shall be accompanied by a renewal fee as set by Rule .0006 of this Subchapter. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-10; 55B-11; 57C-2-01; 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

 

21 NCAC 32P .0104 CHARTER AMENDMENTS AND MEMBERSHIP TRANSFERS 

The Board shall issue the certificate authorizing transfer of membership when membership is transferred in the company.  

This transfer form shall be permanently retained by the company.  The membership books of the company shall be kept 

at the principal office of the company and shall be subject to inspection by authorized agents of the Board. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-6; 55B-12; 57C-2-01; 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

 

21 NCAC 32P .0105 DOCUMENTS 

The forms and documents regarding limited liability companies are issued by the Board. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-2(6); 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

 

21 NCAC 32P .0106 FEES 

The initial registration fee for a limited liability company is fifty dollars ($50.00).  The fee for renewal of a Certificate of 

Registration is twenty-five dollars ($25.00). 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 55B-10; 55B-11; 57C-2-01; 

Eff. June 1, 1994; 



Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. March 1, 2016. 

 

 


